Arroz con Pollo

I decided to have some rice and beans. But I also wanted broccoli and chicken. So I used the box of yellow rice. I chopped up some onions, chicken and broccoli and found some beans. I had tried earlier in the week at making black beans at home- it didn’t go well. I had to go to the store to pick up the black beans. The chicken was left over from dinner another night.

 

The broccoli I steamed and the onions I sauteed. I then combined them in a bowl and warmed it up in the microwave.

Leave a Reply

