Makin’ Magic

I like rice crispy treats. When I was younger I wasn’t really a fan of them. But with age comes wisdom. As a child my mom was very much a make it yourself type person- my aunt use to make homemade marshmallows. So as a child store bought cookies tasted weird and probably why I didn’t like rice crispy treats. I also hate Pillsbury products- though their crescent rolls are okay.

As an adult I can still taste the differences in some food. When my parents got divorced both became much more relaxed with what we could eat. I tried McDonald’s for the first time at age 12! So now when I want rice crispy treats I make them myself.

 

Leave a Reply

