Balls of Meat

I made meatballs for the winter storm that hit us. I decided not to do my fast method of baking them in the oven. I pan fried and then let them marinate in sauce for a couple of hours. I of course doctored the sauce too- some peppers, onions, brown sugar and apple cider vinegar.

I use a standard meatball recipe. However this time the breadcrumbs were plain so I had to use my own herbs and spices. The meat was super cold though. I had to run my hand under warm water a couple of time. I’ve gotten better at uniform shaping too. They turned out extra soft and fluffy…

Leave a Reply

