Meatloaf

I know the idea of a block of meat is weird but meatloaf is good. I like it with ketchup and mashed potatoes. It’s a good warm weather type food. The smell of it just fills the house and it reminds me of home and childhood.

My mom made meatloaf the other night. She did something new with her recipe, she added olives. Now I like black olives, usually on their own because I wanted a salty taste in my mouth. Olives in meatloaf is interesting. It’s not bad, not good, not really needed. I also had biscuits became we don’t have any potatoes to mash. Thinking about it makes me want garlic mashed potatoes.

Leave a Reply

