More Butter Please

I ate black beans again for the first time in a think a week? It went well. I’m excited. I know that I shouldn’t push my luck so I’ll wait awhile before eating them again. I did however find some good shortbread cookies. When I was younger one of my aunts would dip half in chocolate- so good. I remember demanding my mom show me how to make the cookies. She pulled out her tin cooking recipe box and handed over. Maybe I’ll put the recipe up. These are store bought though.

I can’t wait for the Christmas cookie season, I bake up a storm. I’m also known for my brownies. But before Christmas Cookie Season we have to get through Thanksgiving. Hopefully my grandma doesn’t try to make home made cranberry sauce again!

Leave a Reply

