When it Rains

I feel much better now. My cold has five phases. First the sore throat that hurts like no tomorrow. Then phase two, sore throat and sniffles. Phase three sniffles and all around sickness. Then if I’m lucky the next two phases won’t happen. Phase four is when the cough happens. If the cough happens then bronchitis follows. My friends call it the consumption because I carry tissues around with me and cough into them. I usually get it every year in March and takes about two rounds of medication before I feel human again. The cough has sort of happened…wish me luck.

Being sick also means I don’t really want to eat much. I went out and got milk for hot chocolate and apple turnovers. I sat in bed with the cat and slept, read and watched Netflix. It was wonderful.

Leave a Reply

