The Reaction

Yesterday night and early into this morning I had a bad reaction to something. Was in the blueberries? The beans? I dunno. But I was in so much pain last night. I didn’t get home until 11pm from work. On the way home I could feel it happening.

My reaction to food intolerances  is like this: First my stomach starts to feel a little weird. Then I feel bloated. Then it feels like fingers with nails are scratching up and down my stomach. It comes and goes until it’s all out. I always bring a book with me to the bathroom because I never know how long I’ll be.

So this morning when I finally woke up I decided a nice bowl of cream of rice would be great. I’ll probably have yogurt tomorrow. I need to drink lots of water, I usually drink about 1.5 liters a day. I feel like I’ve been punch in the gut right now. Urgh.

Leave a Reply

